Bangladesh's T20 World Cup team announced, Nazmul Hossain to command, Shakib Al Hasan returns

Bangladesh's T20 World Cup squad has been announced. Shakib Al Hasan has returned in this.

View : 197

2 Min Read

Lanka Premier League

Bangladesh T20 World Cup 2024 Squad: Bangladesh has announced its 15-member squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2024. Former captain Shakib Al Hasan has returned to the team led by captain Nazmul Hossain. He is out of the team after the ODI World Cup in 2023.

Bangladesh T20 World Cup schedule

Bangladesh has been placed in Group D along with South Africa, Sri Lanka, Netherlands and Nepal. Bangladesh will start its campaign against Sri Lanka on June 7 (Friday). On the other hand, Bangla Tigers will take on Nepal in their final group-stage match of the T20 World Cup on June 16 (Sunday).

Bangladesh team for T20 World Cup 2024

Nazmul Hossain Shanto (captain), Taskin Ahmed, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Shakib Al Hasan, Towhid Hridoy, Mahmudullah Riyad, Jaker Ali, Tanvir Islam, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Rishad Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Tanzim Hasan Sakib.

Also Read: Will Justin Langer replace Rahul Dravid? LSG coach's reaction when BCCI asked for applications